Data training: get your certification

Train in Data and obtain your diploma of "Designer-Developer in Data Science" recognized by the State

Jedha Campus Lyon
Data Science has become an essential element in the last few years to enable companies to innovate and differentiate themselves and Artificial Intelligence is an essential performance tool. Business departments in all sectors are already using these tools, and this trend is set to increase exponentially over the next few years. The objective of creating the "Data Science Designer-Developer" title is to train data science specialists with the ability to have a global vision of data science projects, capable of designing and managing them as a whole as well as intervening at a specific point of the latter.

Indeed, the certification gives the candidate the skills to exercise the profession of "Data Science Designer-Developer", which is both technical and transverse. All of these skills, described in the reference framework, enable him/her to create robust and adapted data management infrastructures, to feed them, to develop artificial intelligence algorithms, to put them into production, but also to collaborate with the various business teams of an organization to evaluate and adapt data needs. It is therefore possible to lead end-to-end data management projects, to report on them, to be a force for proposal and to adapt them to the needs of the professional environment.

The certified candidate will have acquired all the skills required to work and be operational quickly.
The "Data Science Designer-Developer" is both:
  • A technician: can create robust data management infrastructures, develop artificial intelligence algorithms and put them into production.
  • A manager: he/she collaborates with business teams, assesses and adapts data needs according to the organization and its core business, and therefore leads end-to-end data management projects.
It is everywhere:
  • Various exercise frameworks: employee in specialized companies, for organizations using AI, as a freelancer, member of a data team, data referent of a structure, manager, company director, trainer
  • His analytical work is the basis for the development of general strategies: it is essential in most professional sectors: ce (marketing, sales), health, finance, research & development, administration, logistics, security, etc.
  • Different technical and managerial functions in the field of data.

Details of items

Data Scientist

An expert in the management and analysis of massive data ("Big Data"). He/she determines indicators that allow the implementation of a strategy to respond to a problem from multiple and dispersed data sources. He is therefore specialised in statistics and IT and knows the sector or the application function of the analysed data.

Data Analyst

In charge of the analysis of a single data source via a defined model. He/she will be in charge of a specific mission, such as increasing the knowledge of a company's clientele: to do this, he/she will have to conduct studies on the databases and follow the datamining tools to analyse the impact of marketing actions.

Data Engineer

In charge of designing the infrastructure for storing and processing potentially massive amounts of data. His work is upstream: he ensures that the storage and data management tools are sufficiently robust, secure and clear to be analysed by the Data Analysts and transformed by the Data Scientists.

Full-Stack Developer (or Software-Engineer)

An expert in the design of web applications coded in Python. This person is able to design and maintain programs accessible from the Internet, to cooperate with other developers on the same project and to draw up specifications for the technical needs of an organization.

Machine Learning Engineer

At the crossroads between the Data Scientist and the Data Engineer, he/she builds artificial intelligence algorithms and puts them into production in the organization's infrastructure. He/she interacts with the latter to industrialize AI algorithms and to extend their application over a large perimeter (such as all of a company's customers or a web or mobile application).

Product Manager Data

He/she plays the role of coach and intermediary between the purely technical data teams and the management teams. The Product Manager Data specializes in coordinating the teams that design data products, and then reports the results of progress to the business divisions, which will make decisions on the strategy to be followed.

Business Analyst

His functions are similar to those of the Data Analyst. The latter will have applications directly linked to the business teams. He will therefore manage smaller volumes of data and, above all, will be very specialized in the business he covers.

Data Project Manager

His role is to monitor and manage one or more data projects. He must gather all the elements necessary for his technical teams to move forward with a data project. He/she must therefore have in-depth technical knowledge to determine the feedback describing the project follow-up.

Artificial Intelligence Consultant

Its goal is to accompany an organization in its Data transition. This transition can be the design or update of a data management infrastructure, the production of algorithms or the development of performance indicator tables. The AI consultant popularizes complex concepts and educates and trains his clients.

Its professional activities: the life cycle of a Data project

Block 1 - Building and powering a data management infrastructure

Block 2 - Exploratory, descriptive and inferential data analysis

Block 3 - Predictive analysis of structured data using artificial intelligence

Block 4 - Predictive analysis of unstructured data using artificial intelligence

Block n°5 - Industrialization of a machine learning algorithm and automation of decision processes

Block #6 - Data Management Project Management

Professional integration

The overall insertion rate (classes of 2019 and 2020) of "Data Science Designer Developer" graduates on the job market:
  • 80%, of which 65% in the target occupation 6 months after graduation
  • 89%, of which 84% in the target trade 1 year after graduation
The average entry-level salary is €43,200 gross/year or equivalent.


The impact of Jedha on the careers of our learners

Impact of Fullstack training on the career of certified employees

58%
Expected impact
19%
Greater than expected impact
23%
No impact

Did they completely reorient themselves after the training?

43%
Yes
30%
No
26%
Don't know
The majority of Jedha's "Data Science Designer Developer" incumbents (77%) stated that the training had already had a direct impact on their professional career; 19% of them stating that this impact was greater than they had expected

43% of these incumbents stated that the "Data Science Designer Developer" training and certification had enabled them to make a complete career change

The majority of learners (63%) start the training with the objective of finding a job in data.

Other objectives are also cited: going freelance (14%), creating a company (8%), moving up internally in the organization where the learner currently works (8%)

Objectives of learners at the beginning of the course

63%
Find a job in Data
14%
Going freelance
8%
Internal career development within the company
8%
Setting up a Tech business
6%
Other

Our learners: who are they?

Our learners come from a wide range of sectors, levels of study and situations at the beginning of their training

Level of education of learners at the beginning of the course

Professional sectors of learners at the beginning of the training

Status of learners at the beginning of the course

The vast majority of learners already hold a Master's degree (4 to 6 years of higher education - 75%). Among the others, 12% have a doctorate (Bac + 8) and 12% have a Bac + 3 or less

At the beginning of the course, the majority of learners are looking for work (39%) or are already employed (39%). The remaining 20% are students, self-employed and entrepreneurs.

The majority of learners stated that they had already worked in IT or in the field of new technologies at the beginning of their training (30% and 13% respectively). Marketing and sales is also a predominant sector from which the future "Data Science Designer and Developer" graduates come (18%). The remaining 40% of learners come from increasingly diverse fields, already very open to the practice of Data Science, but whose needs are still growing: finance, administration, research, health and logistics in particular.)

Formation Data : obtenez votre certification

Formez-vous à la Data et obtenez votre diplôme de "Concepteur-Développeur en Science des données" reconnu d'État

Campus Jedha Lyon
La Science des Données (ou Data Science en anglais) est devenue au cours de ces dernières années un élément indispensable pour permettre aux entreprises d’innover et de se différencier et L’Intelligence Artificielle un outil de performance indispensable. Les directions métiers tous secteurs confondus utilisent déjà ces dernières, et cette tendance est amenée à augmenter exponentiellement au cours des prochaines années. L’objectif visé en créant le titre "Concepteur Développeur en Science des Données " est de former des spécialistes en science des données ayant la capacité d’avoir une vision globale des projets de Science de Données, capables de les concevoir et diriger dans leur ensemble comme d'intervenir à un point précis de ces derniers.

En effet, la certification confère au candidat les compétences pour exercer le métier de “Concepteur - Développeur en Science des Données”, à la fois technique et transverse. L'ensemble de ces compétences, décrites dans le référentiel, lui permet de créer des infrastructures de gestion de données robustes et adaptées, de les alimenter, de développer des algorithmes d’intelligence artificielle, de les mettre en production mais aussi de collaborer avec les différentes équipes-métiers métier d'une organisation pour évaluer et adapter les besoins data. Il lui est donc possible de diriger des projets de gestion de données de bout-en-bout, d'en rendre compte, d'être force de proposition et de les adapter aux besoins de son environnement professionnel.

Le candidat certifié aura acquis l’ensemble des compétences requises pour exercer et être opérationnel rapidement.
Le "Concepteur-Développeur en Science des données" est à la fois :
  • Un technicien : il peut créer des infrastructures de gestion de données robustes, développe des algorithmes d’intelligence artificielle et de les mettre en production.
  • Un manager: il collabore avec des équipes-métiers, d’évaluer et d’adapter les besoins data en fonctions de l’organisation et de son coeur de métier et donc de mener des projets de gestion de données de bout-en-bout.
Il est partout :
  • Des cadres d'exercices divers : salarié en entreprises spécialisées, pour des organisation utilisatrices d’IA, en indépendant, membre d'une équipe data, référent data d'une structure, manager, chef d'entreprise, formateur
  • Son travail d'analyse se retrouve à la base de l’élaboration de stratégies générales : il est indispensable dans la majorité des secteurs professionnels : ce (marketing, vente), la santé, la finance, la recherche & développement, l’administration, la logistique, la sécurité, etc.
  • Des fonctions techniques comme managériales différentes dans le domaine de la donnée.

Détails des postes

Data Scientist

Un expert de la gestion et de l'analyse pointue de données massives ("Big Data"). Il détermine des indicateurs permettant la mise en place d'une stratégie répondant à une problématique à partir de sources de données multiples et dispersées. Il est donc spécialisé en statistiques, en informatique et connaît le secteur ou la fonction d'application des données analysées.

Data Analyst

En charge de l’analyse d’une seule source de données via un modèle défini. Il sera chargé d’une mission précise, comme par exemple accroître la connaissance de la clientèle d'une entreprise : pour cela il devra conduire des études sur les bases de données et suivre les outils datamining pour analyser l'impact des actions marketing.

Data Engineer

En charge de la conception des infrastructures permettant de stocker et traiter des quantités potentiellement massives de données. Son travail intervient en amont : il veille à ce que les outils de stockage et de gestion des données soient suffisamment robustes, sécurisés et clairs pour être analysés par les Data Analyst et transformés par les Data Scientist.

Développeur Full-Stack (Ou Software-Engineer)

Un expert de la conception d’application web codée en Python. Ce dernier est capable de concevoir et maintenir des programmes accessibles depuis internet, de coopérer avec d’autres développeurs sur un même projet et d’établir un cahier des charges des besoins techniques d’une organisation.

Machine Learning Engineer

A la croisée entre le Data Scientist et le Data Engineer, il construit des algorithmes d’intelligence artificielle et les met en production dans l’infrastructure de l’organisation. Il interagit avec cette dernière pour industrialiser des algorithmes d’IA et d’élargir leur application sur un large périmètre (comme l’ensemble des clients d’une entreprise ou encore une application web ou mobile).

Product Manager Data

Il joue le rôle d’accompagnateur et d’intermédiaire entre les équipes purement techniques data et les équipes de direction. Le Product Manager Data est spécialisé dans la coordination des équipes conceptrices de produits Data, puis rapporte les résultats des avancées aux directions métiers qui prendront des décisions sur la stratégie à suivre.

Business Analyst

Ses fonctions se rapprochent de celles du Data Analyst. Ce dernier aura des applications directement liées aux équipes métiers. Il gérera donc des volumes de données moins grands et surtout très spécialisés autour du métier qu’il couvre.

Chef de Projet Data

Son rôle est de suivre et piloter un ou des projets data. Il doit rassembler tous les éléments nécessaires à ses équipes techniques de faire avancer un projet data. Il doit de ce fait avoir des connaissances techniques approfondies pour déterminer les rétroplannings décrivant le suivi du projet.

Consultant en intelligence Artificielle

Son but est d’accompagner une organisation dans sa transition Data. Cette transition peut être la conception ou la mise à jour d’une infrastructure de gestion de données, la mise en production d’algorithme ou élaboration de tableau d’indicateurs de performance. Le consultant IA vulgarise des concepts complexes et sensibilise puis forme ses clients.

Ses activités professionnelles : le cycle de vie d'un projet Data

Bloc n°1 - Construction et alimentation d'une infrastructure de gestion de données

Bloc n°2 - Analyse de données exploratoire, descriptive et inférentielle des données

Bloc n°3 - Analyse prédictive de données structurées par l'intelligence artificielle

Bloc n°4 - Analyse prédictive de données non-structurées par l'intelligence artificielle

Bloc n°5 - Industrialisation d'un algorithme d'apprentissage automatique et automatisation des processus de décision

Bloc n°6 - Direction de projets de gestion de données

Insertion professionnelle

Le taux d’insertion général (promotions 2019 et 2020) des titulaires « Concepteur Développeur en Science des Données » sur le marché de l’emploi :
  • 80%, dont 65% dans le métier visé à 6 mois de la diplomation
  • 89%, dont 84% dans le métier visé à 1 an de la diplomation
La rémunération d'entrée dans le métier visée est en moyenne de 43 200€ bruts / an ou équivalent.


L’impact de Jedha sur la carrière de nos apprenants

Impact de la formation Fullstack sur la carrière des certifiés

58%
Impact escompté
19%
Impact plus important que prévu
23%
Pas d’impact

Se sont-ils complètement réorienté après la formation ?

43%
Oui
30%
Non
26%
Ne se prononce pas
La majorité des titulaires "Concepteur Développeur en science des données" de Jedha (77%) ont déclaré que la formation avait déjà eu un impact direct sur leur carrière professionnelle ; 19% d’entre eux déclarant que cet impact fut plus important que ce qu’ils avaient escompté

43 % de ces titulaires ont déclaré que la formation et la certification "Concepteur Développeur en Science des Données" leur avait permis une réorientation complète de carrière

La majorité des apprenants (63 %) commence la formation avec pour objectif de trouver un emploi dans la data.

D'autres objectifs sont également cités : se lancer en Freelance (14 %), créer une entreprise (8 %), monter en interne dans l'organisation où l'apprenant exerce actuellement (8 %)

Objectifs des apprenants en début de formation

63%
Trouver un emploi dans la Data
14%
Se lancer en freelance
8%
Evolution professionnel interne à l'entreprise
8%
Monter son entreprise Tech
6%
Autre

Nos apprenants : qui sont-ils?

Nos apprenants viennent de secteurs, ont des niveau d'études et des situation très divers en début de formation

Niveau d’étude des apprenants en début de formation

Secteurs professionnels des apprenants en début de formation

Statuts des apprenants en début de formation

La grande majorité des apprenants sont déjà titulaires d’un diplôme de niveau Master (Bac + 4 à 6 - 75 %). Parmi les autres, 12 % sont docteurs (Bac + 8) et 12 % viennent d'une formation Bac + 3 ou inférieure

En début de formation, la majorité des apprenants sont en recherche d’emploi (39 %) ou déjà salariés (39 %). Les 20 % restants sont étudiants, auto-entrepreneurs et entrepreneurs.

La majorité des apprenants ont déclaré avoir déjà travaillé dans l’IT ou dans le domaine des nouvelles technologies au début de leur formation(respectivement 30 % et 13 %). Le marketing et la vente est également un secteur prépondérant duquel viennent les futurs certifiés " Concepteur Développeur en Science des Données " (18 %). Les 40 % d'apprenants restants viennent cependant de domaines de plus en plus divers, déjà très ouverts à la pratique de la Science des Données, mais dont les besoins sont toujours en croissance: la finance, l’administration, la recherche, la santé et la logistique notamment.).